Spies In Disguise – ★★★★✩ | Film Review

I went to see Spies in Disguise as a Saturday morning time filler. With nothing to do and a couple of hours to kill, I decided to give it a try. Having seen the trailer I thought I knew what to expect but it gave me so much more. 

Animated fun at its finest. Will Smith is Lance, a top secret agent who is top of his game and adored by everyone in the agency. Lance has to go on the run when a robot-armed bad guy takes Lance’s face and frames him. He needs to go invisible and calls on agency “wierdo” Walter (Voiced by Tom Holland) to help him… But instead of turning him invisible he turns him into a pigeon!

And the laughs begin. 

Will Smith learning to be a pigeon is absolutely golden. Tom Holland’s gadget-heavy human sidekick injects the heart into the film. Its very funny indeed. I really didn’t expect to laugh as much as I did.

When it finished I found myself actually looking forward to a sequel. 

Leave a comment